Legends of Neonatology

The Neonatology Hall of Fame

The Legends of Neonatology Hall of Fame, established in 2007, honors the remarkable individuals whose clinical contributions have helped forge new ground in neonatal medicine. Our Awards Luncheon gives us the opportunity to not only recognize their achievements, but also network with our peers and reflect on how far we have come together.

2018 Honorees

2017 Legends

Alan H. Jobe, MD, PhD

Richard Polin, MD

2016 Legends

Neo Conference Vinod K. Bhutani, MD, FAAP

Vinod K. Bhutani, MD, FAAP
Neo Conference Ronald Bloom, MD

Ronald Bloom, MD
Neo Conference Catherine Cropley, RN

Catherine Cropley, RN


2015 Legends

John Kattwinkel, MD

Philip Sunshine, MD

2014 Legends

Frederick Battaglia, MD

Joseph Volpe, MD

Alan Spitzer, MD

2013 Legends

Lilly Dubowitz, MD, MRCP, FRCP

M. Jeffrey Maisels, MB, BCh, DSc

Jen-Tien Wung, MD, FCCM

2012 Legends

William Oh, MD

Abraham Rudolph, MD

2011 Legends

Forrest Bird, MD, PhD, ScD

Stanley Dudrick, MD

2010 Legends

John Clements, MD

George Gregory, MD

2009 Legends

Robert Bartlett, MD, FACS

William Norwood, MD

2008 Legends

Marshall Klaus, MD

Jerold Lucey, MD

Avroy Fanaroff, MD

2007 Legends

Mary Ellen, MD

Virginia Apgar, MD

Lucille Ann Papile, MD

Maria Delivoria Papadopoulos, MD

Mildred Stahlman, MD